Lavender

a lavender stalk:
sweet, floral, with that air of
penetrating calm

Lavandula angustifolia 002.JPG--photo by H. Wells
[@thetweetku: Our Tweetku challenge today: write a that includes a plant of some kind.]

Lavender is actually one of my favorite plants/flowers/herbs. I had written a story about it (well, about a girl with that nickname) as a part of my senior project, Garden Variety, but I haven’t published it on here.

2 comments on “Lavender

  1. Zara says:

    It’s my favourite too!:) Beautifully written

Leave a Reply

