Swept Aside

Dustbin and glass

This is from my high school “concentration” (a requirement for AP Studio Art portfolios in which the artist chooses a motif, style, or some unifying theme and then expands on it through 10-15 pieces of art in some way that constructs a narrative or noticeable progression). My subject matter was glass, which I (literally) deconstructed (broke) and then reassembled in odd ways. This was from later in the concentration narrative, when I was rearranging broken/withered/dead things but not yet reassembling them.

I remember drawing this at school, not, like with my sink drawing, at home sitting sideways on the toilet seat…

Leave a Reply

